This Just In

  • Monday 8-9pm
Variety of New music at WHFR

This Just In

Each week This Just In will feature a playlist of music recently received at the station, in a variety of musical formats.

To submit your music for airplay consideration, please visit the Contact Us tab on our website:

Episode 7 Playlist

Aired: July 15, 2024

Gareth Coker & Mentrix - Main Theme (from Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown) [Soundtrack]
Gareth Coker - The White Lion of Persepolis [Soundtrack]
Mentrix - The Forest Queen [Soundtrack]

Tony Gilkyson - She Keeps Her Eyes On The Prize [Jazz / Instrumental Blues]
Peter Bilt Group - Dancers' Lullaby [Rock]

Peter Freebairn - I Got Lucky (I Got You) [Indie Rock / World]
Nichole Wagner - Until The Water Comes [Indie / Country]
Frenchy and the Punk - Hypnotized [Indie / Goth Rock]

Lenora Zenzalai Helm and Tribe Jazz Orchestra ft. Joey Calderazzo - BeBop [Big Band / Vocal Jazz]
Jeff Harnar ft. Ann Hampton Callaway - I've Got Your Number [Big Band]

Bobby Rush - I'm an Undercover Lover [Blues]

Episode 6 Playlist

Aired: July 8, 2024

Chance Hayden - Clean Break [Surf/Jazz]
Chris McDonald Jazz Orchestra - Roundabout [Jazz]
Amiensus - Blink Of The Moment [Metal]
Tei Shi - No Falta [Indie Rock/Pop]
Zsela - Not Your Angel [Alternative/Indie Rock]
UNTIL THE RIBBON BREAKS ft. Emoni Wilkins - Nature Mother [Alternative/Indie Rock]
Morgan Swihart - Broken [Indie Rock]
The Speed of Sound - Question Time [Indie Rock/World]
Maggie Gently - Fireworks [Indie Rock]
Troy Kingi - Ocelli [Indie Rock]
Wyly Bigger - Midnight In Meridian [Blues/Rock]
NxWorries - Daydreamin' [R&B]

Episode 5 Playlist

Aired: July 1, 2024

The Caezars - Dance To Keep From Crying [Rockabilly]
Wally Bartfay and Stephen Wrench - Little Sunshine Girl [Rock/Easy Listening]
MEMORIALS - Acceptable Experience [Psychedelic Rock]

Evening Ocean - The Outside World [Classical/Chill]
Laney Jones - Say Yes [Singer/Songwriter]
Mason Via - Hey Don't Go [Folk/Americana]
Louis Armstrong - Hello, Dolly! (Live At The BBC, London 1968) [Big Band]

Michelle SgP - Shark Filled Oasis [Big Band/Vocal Jazz]
Alex Harris - We Turn To Us [Soul/R&B]
Sinkane ft. Hollie Cook - Home [Funk/R&B]
Nick Alexander - I Believe to My Soul [Blues}

Robin Schlochtermeier - Unwashed Jumper [Soundtrack/Score]
Robin Schlochtermeier - End Titles (Out on a Limb) [Soundtrack/Score]
Alan - Hawaii [World]

Conscious Route ft. Lynzie Dray & Miles Better - Ducks In A Row [Hip Hop/World]

Episode 4 Playlist

Aired: June 24, 2024

Hailey Newman - Hard Truth [Indie Rock]
Al Walser - Nigeria Calling [World / R&B]
Pradarrum feat. Panteras Negras - Jazz Angola [Jazz / World]
Michael O'Neill - Snappy Snafu (Again) [Jazz]

Mordock Smith - Nicht Mehr Weinen ("No More Crying") [World / Electronic]
Berto - New Wave (Floree Remix) [Electronic]
Zachary Finnegan - Deceptive Rhetoric [Jazz]
Zachary Finnegan - The Angel Tribute [Jazz]

Rinjin - Just Us [Indie Rock]
Lonesome Shack - Fresh Bones [Indie Rock / Blues]
Xeecee - Airy [Soundtrack / Electronic]

DetroitCentriX (Kathy Kosins & Paul Randolph) - What We Want [Blues / Local]

Episode 3 Playlist

Aired: June 17, 2024

Blair Gun - Bug House [Indie Rock]
GUM ft. Ambrose Kenny-Smith - Dud [Indie Rock]
Mason Via - Hey Don't Go [Folk / Country]
Deem Spencer - She's A Winner [Electronic / R&B]

Dear Rouge - Not Afraid To Dance [Indie Rock]
Marina Allen - Red Cloud [Indie Rock]
Velocity Girl - Audrey's Eyes [Indie Rock]

Kel-P feat. Kalash - In My Feelings [World / R&B]
Hermanos GutiƩrrez - Abuelita [World]

Helia Tatla - Behind The Wheel [Indie Rock / Folk]
Jason Montero - From The Things I've Said [Folk / Singer-Songwriter]

Moby ft. Gaidaa - Transit [Electronic]

Episode 2 Playlist

Aired: June 10, 2024

Defects - Scapegoat [Metal]
Francis of Delirium - Blue Tuesday [Indie Rock]
9-Volt Velvet - Tropicalia [Rock]
The Weather Station - Moonlight [Soundtrack / Indie Rock]

Federale - Heaven Forgive Me [Rock]
Ink Element - Deep [Electronic / World]
Alex Sipiagin - Overseen [Jazz]
The Green Kingdom - Nightfall [Ambient / Electronic]

Avery Sharpe - My Friend, Don't Be Afraid To Ask For Help [Jazz]
Shannon and the Clams - The Hourglass [Indie Rock / Punk]

Mary In The Junkyard - Ghost [Indie Rock]

Episode 1 Playlist

Aired: June 3rd, 2024

Tension Splash - Deep Down [Local / Rock]
DuPont Brass - Summer Vibes [Jazz / RnB]

Ayumi Ishito - The Basement Jam [Jazz]
Bison Hip - Parasite [Blues / Rock]

Kill Gosling - Selfish [Indie Rock]
Flakestate - Make Time [Indie Rock]
Steel Bridges - Le Train [Metal / World]

La Paris All Stars Orchestra ft. Kevin Gabriel - Yo Soy la Rumba [World / Salsa]
John Carpenter, Cody Carpenter, Daniel Davies - Machine Fear [Rock / Score]

Ade Fenton & Tim Slade - Deer Lake [Soundtrack]
Ade Fenton & Tim Slade - Knuckling [Soundtrack]
Ade Fenton & Tim Slade - A Great Day [Soundtrack]

Torrey Grey - Scrape [Local / Hip Hop]