WHFR has a volunteer student staff of about 50 HFC students and alumni, directly supervised by an appointed group of officers, headed by the General Manager. All staff, including officers, must first enroll in and successfully complete a HFC one credit hour Telecommunication course, TCM 189 : WHFR Staff Training.

WHFR Officers
Susan McGraw (General Manager)

Lara Hrycaj (Operations Manager)

Michael Dereniewski (Program Director)

Morgan Lewis (Promotions Coordinator)

Michael Intemann (Production Manager)

Michael Dereniewski (Newsletter Editor, Record Show Coordinator, Outer Limits Music Director)

Ryan Youngs (Web Manager)

Music Directors
Alex Jagodzinski (Head Music Director)

Kitty Luv (Blues)
Jonathan Weigel (Folk)
Patrick Frisco (Jazz)
Mike Dereniewski (Outer Limits)
(Urban MD)
Imana Minard (Soundtracks)
Phil Maq (Metal)
Scott Boatright (Local)
Alan Contino (Rockabilly)
Bill Wright (World)
Lisa Fakir (R&B)
Joe Sullivan (Big Band)
Andre Archer (Gospel)